About P.I.E.C.E.

P.I.E.C.E. (which stands for People Involved in Expanding Children's Education) is the parent-teacher group at Prairieland Elementary. We are organized and maintained by parent volunteers. Our mission is simple:

  • To promote an atmosphere in which children can pursue academic excellence, develop self-esteem, and attain full potential as individuals.
  • To nurture a spirit of unity, honesty, fairness, and integrity among the students, parents, school (faculty, staff and administrators), and the community.

  • To serve as a non-profit organization whose proceeds are spent for the welfare of the students and school.

  • To serve as a coordinating body and means of communication between parents, teachers and faculty to inform members of current P.I.E.C.E. educational programs and policies.

All parents of Prairieland students are already members of P.I.E.C.E. We invite and encourage you to become involved in supporting our school!

Monthly Meetings

P.I.E.C.E. meetings are currently held in person at Prairieland Elementary School, usually on the second Monday of each month, at 6:30 p.m. Everyone is welcome!

Attending P.I.E.C.E. meetings is an easy way to become more directly involved with your child’s school experience, and to meet other Prairieland parents. There is no pressure to sign up for anything — we’re just glad to see you!


2023-24 School Year

  • September 11
  • October 16
  • November 13
  • December 11
  • January 22
  • February 12
  • March 11
  • April 8
  • May 13


Read more about our committees on the Volunteer page.

CAC Representative, Carnival, Homecoming Parade Coordinator, Library Liaison, Basket Raffle, OBBY Run, Pastry Sales, Room Parent Coordinator, School Kits, Spirit Wear, Staff Appreciation, Telephone Directory, Trunk or Treat, Welcoming, Welcome Back Event, Yearbook


Special Committees:

Hearing Committee, Auditing Committee, Scholarship Committee

Board Members


President - Erin Cox
V.P. of Fundraising - Jessica McConnaughey
V.P. of Communications -  Allison Vaughn
Treasurer - Laura Roethle
Secretary - Lauren McClure

Meeting Minutes

Annual Budget

P.I.E.C.E. By Laws

Past Presidents

Amanda Black, 2022
Courtney Odland, 2019-2021
Jamie Jorczak, 2018-2019
Jodi Pomis, 2016-2018
Dione Jenkins, 2014-2016
Natasha Taylor, 2013-2014
Jennifer Patton, 2011-2013
Lisa Albaugh, 2010-2011
Sarah Breeden, 2009-2010
Erin Estabrook, 2008-2009
Lisa Matchett, 2007-2008
Stephanie Gillam, 2006-2007
Tracy Sherman, 2005-2006
Dayna Brown, 2004-2005
Peg Modglin, 2003-2004
John Sines, 2002-2003
Pearlie Magee, 2001-2002
Mary Stover, 2000-2001
Sonya Stremming, 1999-2000